Logo Gmeinschaftspraxis Karsten Hamm

Dr med. Peter Karsten
Stephan-Peter Hamm

Aßmannshauser Straße 11A
14197 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 / 82 70 93 00
Fax: +49 30 / 82 70 93 01

 

Detailed Health Care Consultation

We offer detailed consultation for health care screenings. The main areas are the body weight, a healthy diet, anti-smoking strategies, sufficient physical exercises, advice for the balance of body and soul (reducing stress) and a reduction of the risk factors responsible for common diseases. Steady exercises are important for your health. We cooperate closely with the renowned sports and wellness center Aspira. Dr Karsten offers private consultations at the Aspira.

Medical Checkup

A health checkup for the precaution and early diagnosis confirmation of diseases is an additional free of payment service. It is valid for each insured one every two calendar years starting at the completion of the age of 35. The goal of the checkup is the early detection of heart, cycle, kidney and metabolic malfunctions. Therefore, symptom-free health disorders such as postural deformities, skin alterations or lymphomas can be diagnosed in time, As an insured person you do not have to pay the practice fee for this.

Skin Screening at 35

Starting at the age of 35 we offer a whole-body early skin cancer screening. Of course, this can be combined with the general health checkup.

Skin Cancer Screening for Men at 45

Starting from the age of 45 men precaution checkups are a service provided by the health insurance company, it may also be combined with the general checkup. This includes an overall physical check, a medical examination of the prostate, the genitals, the rectum and the skin. A detailed consultancy of risk factors follows. Starting from the age of 45 a colonoscopy for men and women is recommended and will be paid by the health insurance company. Please contact us if you would like an appointment at a specialised clinic. If wished the precaution checkup can be added as an IGEL-service in combination with a sonography and the PSA (prostate specific antibody). These screenings can also be provided for younger man; however, this will not be covered by the health insurance company.

Required Screening beyond the Services of the Statutory Health Insurance Companies

Screenings beyond the service of the statutory health insurance companies may be e.g a large number of laboratory parameters, including all lipid levels, liver and kidney values, electrolytes, blood sedimentation and the blood count. For particular risks further parameters can be added.

Travel Medicine Consultation

For further information go to menu item "Travel Medicine".

Logo Gmeinschaftspraxis Karsten Hamm

Dr. med. Peter Karsten
Stephan-Peter Hamm

Aßmannshauser Straße 11A
14197 Berlin
Telefon: 030-82 70 93 00
Fax: 030-82 70 93 01

 

Ausführliche Beratung zur Gesundheitsvorsorge

Wir führen ausführliche Beratungen zum Thema Gesundheitsvorsorge durch. Wesentlich sind die Bereiche Körpergewicht, gesunde Ernährung, Rauchentwöhnung, ausreichende körperliche Bewegung, Hilfe für ein Gleichgewicht von Körper und Seele (Streßabbau) und allgemein eine Reduktion der Risikofaktoren für die großen Volkskrankheiten. Bedeutsam für die Gesundheit ist regeläßige Bewegung. Wir kooperieren eng mit dem renomierten berliner Sport- und Wellnesscenter Aspria. Nach Termin bietet Dr. Karsten im Aspria eine Privatsprechstunde an.

Gesundheits-Check

Gesundheitsuntersuchung ist eine kostenlose, zuzahlungsfreie Untersuchung zur Vorsorge und Früherkennung von Krankheiten; sie steht jedem Versicherten alle zwei Kalenderjahre ab dem vollendeten 35. Lebensjahr zu. Zweck der Untersuchung ist die Früherkennung von Herz-, Kreislauf-, Nieren- und Stoffwechsel-Erkrankungen. Symptomlose Gesundheitsstörungen wie Haltungsschäden, Hautveränderungen oder Lymphknotenverdickungen können früh, meist rechtzeitig, aufgedeckt werden.

Hautscreening ab 35

Wir bieten allen Menschen ab 35 eine Ganzkörperuntersuchung zur Früherkennung von Hautkrebs an. Diese kann selbstverständlich mit dem Gesundheits-Check kombiniert werden.

Krebsvorsorge für Männer ab 45

Ab dem 45. Lebensjahr ist die Männervorsorge eine Krankenkassenleistung, sinnvollerweise wird sie mit dem generellen Check-up kombiniert. Inhalt ist eine allgemeine körperliche Untersuchung, speziell eine Untersuchung der Prostata, der Genitalien, des Enddarmes und der Haut. Es folgt eine ausführliche Beratung von Risikofaktoren. Ab 55 wird eine Dickdarmspiegelung bei Männern und Frauen empfohlen und von den Krankenkassen bezahlt, wir vermitteln gerne Termine bei kompetenten Kollegen. Auf Wunsch kann die Vorsorge als IGeL-Leistung ergänzt werden durch Sonographie und Bestimmung des PSA (Prostataspezifischen Antigen). Auf Wunsch kann die Männervorsorge auch bei jüngeren Männern durchgeführt werden, dies zahlt jedoch nicht die gesetzliche Krankenkasse.

Auf Wunsch: Vorsorge über den Leistungskatalog der gesetzlichen Krankenkassen hinaus

Vorsorge über denLeistungskatalog der gesetzlichen Krankenkassen hinausgehend: Umpfangreiche Labordiagnostik, die alle Fettparameter, Leberwerte, Nierenwerte, Elektrolyte, BSG und das BB einschließen. Bei speziellen Risiken können weitere Parameter erhoben werden.

Reisemedizinische Beratung

Näheres siehe im Menupunkt "Reisemedizin".

Patiententestament und Vorsorgevollmacht

Wir beraten Sie gerne auf Wunsch über dieses schwierige Thema und helfen Ihnen, eine für Sie individuelle adäquate Lösung zu finden.